Call for Demonstrations

ICSOC 2018 - The 16th International Conference on Service-Oriented Computing

Important Dates

Information for Authors

The goal of the ICSOC Demo track is to provide opportunities for participants from both academia and industry to present their latest development in Service Oriented Computing. Interactive systems, design-support tools, platforms, and novel applications are particularly welcome.

The "Best Demo" Awards, will be given to the demos that the Demonstration Program Committee judges to be the best in quality, execution, and impact among all the accepted demos in the conference.

Topics of Interest

The proposals for demonstration track focus on tools or research prototypes that showcase the innovations in Service-Oriented Applications. Areas of interest for demonstrations include all topics for ICSOC 2018 conference. Specific topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

Submission Requirements

Submissions accepted for the Demo track will be advertised on the ICSOC 2018 website and would be included in the conference proceedings. Each Demo submission must consist of the following elements:

Paper (maximum 5 pages):

Video (maximum 5 minutes):

Papers should be formatted according to the Springer’s LNCS Formatting Guidelines. Submissions must be in English. All papers must be submitted electronically in PDF to the Demo Submission System.

All accepted papers will be included in the Conference Proceedings published by Springer Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. Videos of accepted demo papers will be played (with no sound) during the breaks and demo sessions to increase visibility.

For each accepted paper, at least one author must attend the conference and present the paper. The deadline for identifying and registering this individual author will be at the time when the camera-ready version is submitted.

Selection Process

The submission and selection process for the ICSOC 2018 Demos will be separate from that of the main conference. Each submission will be assessed by the Demos Program Committee. The authors will receive a brief evaluation report with the notification. The evaluation criteria are:

Demonstration Chairs

Antonio Bucchiarone (Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Trento, Italy)
Wei (Emma) Zhang (Macquarie University, Australia)
Ying (Jenny) Zou (Queen’s University, Canada)

Demonstration Program Committee

Pedro Álvarez (University of Zaragoza, Spain)
Mohsen Asadi (SAP, Canada)
Djamal Benslimane (University of Lyon, France)
Athman Bouguettaya (The University of Sydney, Australia)
Ivona Brandic (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Antonio Brogi (University of Pisa, Italy)
Francois Charoy (University of Lorraine, France)
Jürgen Cito (University of Zurich, Switzerland)
Florian Daniel (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Zhiyong Feng (Tianjin University, China)
Marios-Eleftherios Fokaefs (Polytechnique Montréal, Canada)
Nam Giang (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Amin Haller (Australian National University, Australia)
Nima Kaviani (IBM, USA)
Raman Kazhamiakin (Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy)
Philippe Lalanda (Joseph Fourier University, France)
Manuel Lama (University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain)
Philipp Leitner (University of Zurich, Switzerland)
Xumin Liu (Rochester Institute of Technology, USA)
Bardia Mohabbati (Amazon, USA)
Mohamed Mohamed (IBM Almaden, USA)
Guadalupe Ortiz (University of Cádiz, Spain)
Helen Paik (University of New South Wales, Australia)
Barbara Pernici (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Pierluigi Plebani (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Mostafa Rafaie (University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA)
Mohammad Sadoghi (Purdue University, USA)
Andreas Solti (Institute for Information Business, Austria)
Juan C. Vidal (University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain)
Zhongjie Wang (Harbin Institute of Technology, China)
Barbara Weber (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
Jianwei Yin (Zhejiang University, China)
Uwe Zdun (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Shaohua Wang (New Jersey Institute of Technology University, USA)
Yanjun Shu (Harbin Institute of Technology, China)
Yongrui Qin (University of Huddersfield, United Kingdom)
Zawar Hussain (Macquarie University, Australia)
Martina De Sanctis (Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy)


Demonstration Co-Chairs: