Call for Papers

Original papers pertaining to all aspects of information security and privacy are solicited for submission to the 15th Australasian Conference on Information Security and Privacy (ACISP 2010). Papers may present theory, techniques, applications and practical experiences on a variety of topics.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Cryptology
  • Network security
  • Copyright protection
  • Mobile communications security
  • Secure commercial applications
  • Security architectures and models
  • Database security
  • Privacy Technologies
  • Evaluation and certification
  • Authentication and authorization
  • Smart cards
  • Software protection and viruses
  • Secure operating systems
  • Key management and auditing
  • Computer forensics
  • Intrusion detection
  • Mobile agent security
  • Distributed system security
  • Access control
  • Risk assessment
  • Identity management
  • Security management
  • Secure electronic commerce
  • Biometric
  • Security protocols
  • Privacy and policy issues

Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to another conference or journal for consideration of publication. Papers must be written in English and be fully anonymous with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements or obvious references. They should be at most 12 pages (excluding bibliography and appendices), using at least 11-point fonts and with reasonable margins. Papers should be sufficiently intelligible and self-contained without appendices so that PC members can review papers without them. Submissions not meeting the submission guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that at least one of the authors will register and attend the conference and present their paper. Please refer to related instructions to be available at ACISP 2010 website for the submission details. The proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag as a volume of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

Best Student Paper Award

A prize will be awarded to the author(s) of the best student paper (or split between more than one paper if there is a tie). Student authors are eligible if they are principal authors and full-time students at the time of submission. This must be indicated when the paper is submitted and details will become available on the ACISP 2010 Web site.

Important Dates

Submission deadline 9 February 2010
Notification 13 April 2010
Proceedings version 26 April 2010
Conference July 5-7 2010

General Chair

Josef Pieprzyk, Macquarie University

Program Co-Chairs

Philip Hawkes, Qualcomm Incorporated
Ron Steinfeld, Macquarie University

Program Committee

Andrew Clark Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Alex Biryukov University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Atsuko Miyaji JAIST, Japan
Berry Schoenmakers TU Eindhoven, Netherlands
C.Pandu Rangan IIT, Madras, India
Carlos Cid Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Chris Mitchell Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Christophe Doche Macquarie University, Australia
Colin Boyd Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Damien Stehle CNRS, France and University of Sydney, Australia and Macquarie University, Australia
Damien Vergnaud Ecole normale superieure, Paris, France
Duncan S. Wong City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Feng Bao Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Huaxiong Wang NTU, Singapore and Macquarie Univ, Australia
Jennifer Seberry University of Wollongong, Australia
Joo Yeon Cho Nokia A/S, Denmark
Joonsang Baek I2R, Singapore
Juan Gonzalez Nieto Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Kan Yasuda NTT, Japan
Keith Martin Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Krystian Matusiewicz Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Lynn Batten Deakin University, Australia
Magnus Almgren Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Maria Isabel González Vasco U. Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
Mark Manulis TU Darmstadt, Germany
Masayuki Abe NTT, Japan
Michel Abdalla ENS, France
Mitsuru Matsui Mitsubishi Electric, Japan
Nicolas Courtois University College London, UK
Palash Sarkar Indian Statistical Institute, India
Peter Gutmann University of Auckland, New Zealand
Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary, Canada
Serge Vaudenay EPFL, Switzerland
Steven Galbraith University of Auckland, New Zealand
Svein Johan Knapskog Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Ulrich Flegel SAP Research, Germany
Vincent Rijmen K.U.Leuven, Belgium and TU Graz, Austria
Willy Susilo University of Wollongong, Australia
Xuejia Lai Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Yi Mu University of Wollongong, Australia
Yuliang Zheng University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA
Yvo Desmedt University College London, UK and RCIS, AIST, Japan